2017 Faculty of Arts Learning and Teaching Awards – Successful Nominations

It is our pleasure to announce the successful nominations for this year’s Faculty of Arts Learning and Teaching Awards.

Regardless of the outcome, all applicants should be commended for the innovative and engaging learning design, curriculum development and teaching practice reflected in their submissions.

Our students are exceedingly fortunate to participate in the diversity of learning experiences which our Faculty provides, and so we are thrilled to share with you just a few of the exciting approaches and initiatives that capture what is best about education in humanities and social sciences at Macquarie.

Matthew Bailey and Sean Brawley

For developing innovative flipped classroom curricula for diverse student cohorts enrolled across multiple, integrated modes of delivery

Lise Barry

For inspiring law students through innovation, passion and co-curricular support

Chris Froissard, Danny Liu, Deborah Richards, Amara Atif

For service innovation in the design, development and implementation of a learning analytics tool that supports learning and teaching at Macquarie University

Karen Pearlman and Iqbal Barkat

For facilitating student engagement, collaboration, communication and employability in screen production through the development of consolidated curricula and delivery which includes intensive teaching

Well done to all – and please do consider submitting a nomination for the 2018 round of the awards scheme.  There is, as we all know, so much good work being done.  Let’s hear your story!

The Faculty of Arts staff are invited to attend the award ceremony.

Date: 13th June, 2017

Time: 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Venue: W6A Room 107

Please note registration of attendance is necessary for catering.  Please  go to Teche – Events to register your attendance.

Written by A/Prof. Peter Keegan, A.D L&T, Faculty of Arts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.